Conversation with Michelle

So I try to make a skype call become a daily routine for our family, I call them at certain time every day.

Just now, I asked her how her day was, and she told me that she had fun on her piano class today, but then she said “tapi kakak kurang KENSONTRASI ma hari ini”. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

A very nice choice of word from a 4,5 yo baby girl πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

I corrected her, “KONSENTRASI kali maksud kakak, bukan KENSONTRASI?”She replied, “iya ma, itu maksud kakak”.

Hahahahaha

A day before, she told me she will not go to school until Wednesday because of CNY Celebration Public Holiday (Imlek she said). I pretended I knew nothing about Imlek and asked her to explain what imlek is.

Michelle : “Imlek is a new year celebration for Chinese people, there are a lot of friends who celebrate Imlek, so that’s why we have holiday for the next three days. I have 3 best friends but they don’t celebrate Imlek”

Me : “Why don’t they celebrate Imlek?”

Michelle : “Because two of them are Bataknese and the other one is MALADO people”

Me : “MANADO maksudnya ya kak?”

Michelle : “ah, ya, MANADO ma, itu maksudnya”

πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

 

 

Leave a Reply

